Thirteen Original Colonies Map
Welcome to! We hope that you enjoy our thousands of free educational materials for kindergarten through high school. If you have any questions or suggestions, send us a message at

Thirteen Original Colonies Map
Free Printable Worksheet - Scroll Down to Print (PDF) - Handwriting Worksheets - Sub Folder


Click here to print.

There were thirteen original colonies. The thirteen original colonies were founded between 1607 and 1733. As you can see on this map, the thirteen original colonies looked differently from the states we know today.

The Northern Colonies were New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut. Color the Northern Colonies red. Color the corresponding item on the map key red, as well.

The Middle Colonies were Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, and New York. Color the Middle Colonies blue. Color the corresponding item on the map key blue, as well.

The Southern Colonies were Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia. Color the Southern Colonies yellow. Color the corresponding item on the map key yellow, as well.

Click for our free Common Core printables for: Primary Social Studies